TCBI Named Top Public Company Board by Dallas Business Journal

Published on Aug 14, 2015

Texas Capital Bancshares Inc. has been named Top Public Company Board by the Dallas Business Journal and will be honored at its third annual Outstanding Directors Awards ceremony on September 17. Members of the Board of Directors include:

• Peter B. Bartholow
• James H. Browning
• C. Keith Cargill
• Preston M. “Pete” Geren III
• Frederick B. Hegi, Jr.
• Larry L. Helm
• Charles S. Hyle
• Walter W. McAllister III
• Elysia Holt Ragusa
• Steven P. Rosenberg
• Robert W. Stallings
• Dale W. Tremblay
• Ian J. Turpin

Additionally, Elysia Ragusa is also being recognized for her work with Fossil, Inc.

This prestigious program recognizes directors, boards and committees that demonstrate vital leadership and business savvy in guiding companies to success.

The 2015 honorees were selected by a team of independent judges, industry insiders and authorities on board governance. Honorees range from entire boards to large public company directors and include:

Public Company Board
Texas Capital Bancshares, Inc.

Public Company Directors
Joseph M. DePinto, Chairman of the Board, Brinker International, Inc.
Ronald Kirk, Director, Texas Instruments, Inc.
Elysia Ragusa, Director, Fossil, Inc.

Private Company Directors
Jack Pfeffer, Director, Vermeer Equipment of Texas-Louisiana, Inc.

Nonprofit Directors
Stephen A. Waldman, Chairman of the Board, The Dallas Holocaust Museum/Center for Education and Tolerance
Michele Wheeler, Vice Chair, Boys and Girls Clubs of Greater Dallas

Corporate Governance Advocate
Mike Boone, Chairman of the Board, Southern Methodist University Board of Trustees

Lifetime Achievement Honoree
David Biegler, Chairman of the Board, Children’s Health System of Texas and Southcross Energy GP

Public Sector Board
Dallas/Fort Worth International Airport

Nonprofit Board
Dallas Women’s Foundations

The full magazine article can be viewed online at:

PDF Version

let’s talk about what we can do for you.

Contact Us Today